Outstanding Job With Master Bath Remodel - May, 2017
We wanted you to know that we really thank you and your crew have done an outstanding job with our total master bath remodel. Everything we asked for and expected we received and it was done on time very professionally.
Many time in business you only hear about complaints but this is just the opposite. We are pleased to allow you to use our name as a reference. The crew you had assigned to us were great. Every day on time, cleaned up at the end of the day and also extremely courteous to my wife and myself.
Thanks again for a great job.

Jackie and Joe from Mason

We made the right choice – Feb 6, 2015
Our experience with Baths Plus was wonderful. From our first meeting with John it was clear that he would listen to our expectations for our new bathroom and provide ideas and products that would help us meet those expectations. After meeting with several contractors we elected to go with John because of his strong proposal coupled with our strong belief that he would do a good job for us. Once work began it was evident that we made the right choice.

A Family from Kenwood

Completely Satisfied – July 3, 2006
We are writing this letter to express our delight with our new shower makeover with Baths Plus. From the time we walked into Baths Plus showroom and John Ashton explained and showed us our project, until Tony and Donnie said goodbye, we were completely satisfied. The installation was fantastic. Nothing could have been improved.
We would recommend Baths Plus 100%.

Melville and Ruth

Showroom made selection easier – March 28, 2008
I wanted to take a moment to express our satisfaction with the work your company and staff provided in our recent Master Bath renovation. We found that everyone involved in the process was very knowledgeable and put customer satisfaction first throughout the process. Our sales person, listened very closely as we described what we were looking for and was able to provide every detail in his proposal. We also felt that your showroom was well laid out allowing us to picture nearly everything in person, making the selection process much easier.

The coordination and follow-up throughout the process, along with the fine work performed by our installer, gave us the utmost confidence in that things were being done right.
We have been very careful in our selection of contractors as we renovate our residence and are pleased to say we would not be happier with the results.

Dennis and Patti

Never pressured us for a quick decision – Aug 5, 2007

This note is to express our appreciation for your remodel of our master bathroom this summer. The work done by Josh and Glenn was accomplished on schedule, and the two were very professional, dependable, courteous, and respectful of our property. Baths Plus did an outstanding job of walking us through our selection of the various products needed to outfit the space and never pressured us for a quick decision. We were delighted to have an end product that was not only beautiful but completed within the budget allocated. Thanks again for everything.

Don and Kathy

Design ideas were excellent – Oct 8, 2007

We wanted to extend to you our sincere appreciation for a wonderful job in renovating our master bathroom. Your design ideas and suggestions were excellent. The project got started timely, and we cannot say enough good things about the work crew. They arrived everyday, on time, and were exceptionally skilled in their workmanship.
We would be happy to recommend Baths Plus to our friends and any potential customers.

Gary and Pat

Thrilled with renovated bathrooms - Nov 30, 2006
Just a quick note to thank you for all your help. We are thrilled with the two renovated upstairs bathrooms -- they look amazing! Tony was a great foreman, very skilled, competent, and professional. Both Tony and Don were very friendly and we enjoyed having them here, in spite of our jumpy, overprotective dog!
We had expected to be living in a complete mess for a few weeks, so we were pleasantly surprised to find a minimum amount of disruption. Tony and Don not only put down plastic and removed pictures from the wall that could have fallen, but they also cleaned up after themselves every day, keeping the mess to an absolute minimum.
The cost was within the budgeted amount and the results are more than satisfactory, with only a few glitches that were resolved without fuss. Tony and Don arrived on time every day and the work was completed as scheduled, with only a few minor delays when special ordered items were held up in shipment.
We will certainly call you again when it comes time to renovate our kitchen -- hopefully before too long! Thanks again for your help. We will be happy to recommend your company to all of our friends.

Marty and Becke

The workmanship was excellent – Nov 16, 2006
Excellent work. John was prompt in coming out for an estimate and was easy to reach throughout the process for any questions / concerns. He was willing to meet after usual work hours and/or Saturday to review progress and concerns. He made several adjustments as the project was on-going to ensure that I was satisfied. The workmanship was excellent. They kept the surrounding area clean and finished the work in the anticipated time period. The price was exactly as he estimated at the first visit. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend them.

Catherine Posted on Angie’s List

Best Experience we've ever had

We are taking this opportunity to thank you for a job well done. Your professionalism from sales through design and construction was exceptional. This has been the best experience we've ever had in working with a contracting firm and the end result is better than we could ever imagine.
Thanks for your design advice and reality checks. Thanks, for handling those minor issues that always crop up in a job this size. Thank you for an exceptionally fine job and for working in a way that minimized any disruption. And thanks for fair and reasonable pricing.
As you know we had another remodeling job in progress at the same time. We had the opportunity to compare working methodology and job quality. Your work won hands down and we only wish we had selected you for both jobs.

Be assured that we will recommend Baths Plus at every opportunity.

Ken and Sue

Order out of chaos – July 3, 2006

Thanks to you and your team for doing a truly professional remodeling job on our master bathroom. As you know we started the project with a different contractor and the results were a disaster.

You came in and created order out of chaos. You did everything you said you would and then some; and you kept on schedule and in accordance with our budget. Everyone who worked on the job did great work, cleaned up well and were pleasant to have in our home.
We highly recommend Baths Plus, Inc., to anyone who wants a first-class project that they can enjoy as much as we have enjoyed the work you did for us.
Thanks, again, for a great job!

Bruce and Linda

So happy with the way our bathroom turned out

We just wanted to let you know that we are so happy with the way our bathroom turned out. It looks so good and everything works great. We cannot believe how it looks now compared to what it looked like before. The difference is unbelievable. You all did such a great job helping us put it all together. We're telling everyone about it and recommending Baths Plus to everybody. Thanks again for everything you all did to make this happen.

Bev and Rick

Smoother than anticipated – Apr 30, 2008
We first discovered Baths Plus at the kitchen and bath show in September, 2007. My husband's keen eye immediately saw the Ohio State pedestal sink and we just had to stop by. After talking with John we decided to include you in our list of candidates for our master bathroom remodel. Including yourself, we had two other companies come out to give us bids and I have to say that neither of theirs compared with Baths Plus. My husband and I have a tendency to be very detail oriented when we need to be and you were the perfect fit for us. I immediately felt comfortable and was very impressed with the turnaround on the bid as well as the detailed drawings you had already put together for us. At that point we were sold!
So now the process begins. I was very worried about picking everything out but you made the process go much smother than I have ever anticipated. What I really appreciate was that I wasn't always pointed to the most expensive options. They really worked with me and that is not always easy when I am such a visual person and always just want top "see" things laid out.
Once the job actually started we couldn't have been happier. You all took great care of us, our house, and most importantly our bathroom. Even better, you all constantly check in with us and when some thins needed to be changed or re-ordered you were quick to do that, without hesitation. Even John got involved when we had a crazy lighting issue that he realized had a very simple solution. We appreciated the small things you did for us as well, like the light addition by the shower, the squeegee and the soap dish. Those little things say a lot about a company.
Even though our 3-week project turned into a 6.5 week project, we just can't say enough about how wonderful the bathroom turned out. Doug has totally forgotten about the time it took!! For myself, I just smile every time I walk in there. I am so much happier now and I just can't thank you all enough for the wonderful job you did.
We had a party right after the bathroom was finished and I can't even begin to tell you all the wonderful things people said. I heard many wives walking downstairs saying they needed new bathrooms. We would and certainly have recommended your company to anyone and everyone and we would certainly consider you all for any future jobs we might have. It took me 3 years to get Doug on board for this project so you might need to give me a little time for the next one.
Thank you again!

Aly and Doug

You did what others said could not be done – Oct 8, 2008
I just wanted to write a short letter to let you know how pleased we are with the bathroom that you built for us. We had talked with other contractors, and they all said it couldn't be done. Your company was the only one who said it was possible. And we love it!
I also want to tell you that the two guys, that worked here were extremely professional in every way. They arrived on time each day, worked with little or no interruptions, and cleaned up each day when they were finished. We can't say enough how pleased we were with their work. If you ever need a recommendation, give them our phone number.
Also when we had one little problem after they completed the job, they were quick to come back and take care of it.
Several of our neighbors have had work done on their homes, and the stories they tell us of the problems they had make us so happy that we contacted Baths Plus!
Again thank you and please thank Brian and Matt for the quality work they did. They deserve to be commended for their outstanding effort.

Maryann and Vern

Experience has been very positive – March 19, 2008
Our experience with Baths Plus has been a very positive one, from the time negotiating with sales through the delivery and installation. The work performed was done very well and what surprised us the most is that the gentlemen performing the work were courteous and very clean. Both Ann and I thought the time to do the job took longer then expected but the results were exactly what we wanted.
We would highly recommend Baths Plus to anyone that is interested. Thank you and your crew for an excellent adventure.

Paul and Ann

Very professional and courteous – March 16, 2008
We are very happy and satisfied with the work your company did for us in remodeling the kitchen. The workers were very professional and courteous. They cleaned up after themselves and made the experience for us a pleasant one. We have already passed your name along to others who needed similar projects done.

Carl and Patricia

Thanks for a very positive experience
Baths Plus just completed a major renovation of our master bathroom and we are extremely happy with the finished product. From the initial consultation to the final detail, John and his team were professional, courteous and innovative.
I must admit when we thought about renovating our bathroom we were hesitant thinking of delays, cost over-runs, and just the general hassle of the project. But Baths Plus brought the project in on time and on budget. The craftsmanship is excellent and no detail was overlooked. This has been a very positive experience for us.

Teena

REVIEWS FROM ANGIE’S LIST:

Started our with 3 companies invited to submit quotes, first the start it was apparent to us that John was by far the most knowledgeable and also the most honest with his answers. He told us the truth, not what some story.
The crew he had working for the 3 weeks of the project were awesome. John stopped by at least once a day throughout the entire project to make sure things were going smoothly.
Would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Our master bath went through a total redo, everything out, everything new in.

Joe C

2 bathrooms installed in 2011. We had an internal shower leak last week. Called John. He came over in a couple days and fixed the leak without damaging the drywall. No charge. Thanks John. PS we love our new bathrooms.

Richard

Baths Plus re-tiled our shower area. Work included remove old tile and wall board, slider door, and fixtures to the studs. Install additional framing as required, install backer board and Schluter-Kerdi shower system, install new tile, valves for new shower head and wand, install grab bars/corner shelves, and install hinged frameless shower door.
The work came out great! Bob was our installer and he did a great job. Very hardworking and professional. He also offered several suggestions on tile layout to make the installation symmetrical. The area was kept neat and clean.
John was very helpful in the design phase helping us with material choices and making suggestions. We went with Baths Plus because we felt that they would be able to handle any issues that might be uncovered during our remodel. You never know what you might uncover when doing work in an existing home but we felt sure that John and Bob would be able to handle any issues.
We are very happy with our new shower!

Anonymous

Baths Plus completed a total renovation on our master bathroom and we love it! John and his team where always very courteous and professional. The process included an initial consultation and then picking out materials for the renovation and finally scheduling of when to start construction (also planning around the birth of our son). Even with the arrival of our son thrown in the mix John was able to make it work. Dust was also kept to a bare minimum in the house which was very nice given our newborn. The attention to detail is also exceptional. At the final walk through anything John noticed, no matter how small, he made a list and had the items taken care of. Can’t say enough great things about Baths Plus. I would definitely recommend Baths Plus for any future remodeling needs.

Brian Haines

I had my bathroom completely remodeled. The process from start to finish was great. I love my new bathroom. I would recommend Baths Plus.

Anonymous

John and his men put in tile around our bar area in downstairs . Then put tile in the bath. Put a marble top on our vanity and stripped wallpaper off the walls in the bath. One bath upstairs they updated our tile surround in the tub area.
The workers were on time and kept the area clean. Explained everything they were doing.
Love the finished areas. They stayed on budget. John came two different times to check on the progress of the job.

Anonymous

Some time back we had Baths Plus do a major re-do of our master bathroom. From our first meeting with John we had the feeling that we had found the right people to do this work for us. John was excellent in the designing phase and worked with us, and educated us, to come up with a design that was perfect for us. When the construction, or rather destruction initially, began we were amazed at how they were able to handle the dust and keep it to a minimum. The rehab was carried out beautifully and on time. The bathroom looks fantastic and the followup has been great. After a few months the tube settled just enough to open up the caulking slightly. John came right out a took care of it. We have recommended Baths Plus to several of our friends and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wanting a quality job.

Rodney

We have used Baths Plus for numerous projects for the past 22 years. John Ashton has always worked well with us. We have completed the following projects: family room remodel, complete basement remodel (with half bath, pool hall and media area), front door and portico, main family bathroom AND master bathroom remodels. While the work has usually been completed to our specifications the first time, John makes sure that the finished project is true to our vision.

We would not hesitate to recommend Baths Plus to an individual looking for a remodeling company.

Anonymous

Bath's Plus remodeled our upstairs kids bathroom. The remodel was an entire gut of the bathroom installing new tub, plumbing, floor and wall tile, cabinet, countertop and fixtures. Overall, they did an excellent job. Very professional, very detailed and willing to accommodate all special requests; project took a bit longer than anticipated though. I definitely would use them again for bathroom remodeling.

Anonymous

John was a referral from a neighbor who has used him in her home several times over the years. We wanted to redo our master bath.

John came & met us, looked at the space & helped us with our decisions . He provided a reasonable price & worked with us on selections if asked.

John & his tile contractor were excellent . They did everything on schedule , were professional & always cleaned up each day . The tile setter , who did 90% of the job was excellent. A perfectionist who represented the type of Contractor john Ashton has to represent him. We are very pleased with our new shower area and will ask john Ashton to do additional work for us. I would highly recommend John Ashton.

Paula

Removed bathroom tub and shower tile. Reworked shower drain. Installed walk-in shower, tile shower fixtures and shower door. Installed floor tile. Enabled me to gut most of the bathroom myself, do wall and ceiling drywall, mud, paint, install toilet, vanity, counter top, fixtures, additional lighting and towel rods. Allowing me to perform some of the work was a big help, cost-wise. Polite and respectful regarding material selection at his showroom. Hard-working, attempted to stay on target and lived up to his quote.

Anonymous

Baths Plus has remodeled three bathrooms for us each about two years apart. We wouldn't have gone back to them if we hadn't been totally satisfied. Each one involved new toilet, vanities, lots of tile work, electric, etc. Work was completed on time and within estimates or contract price.

The last one included a large "no door" walk-in shower, moving some walls and heated floor as well. The cost was quite a bit less than I had budgeted.

Anonymous

John Ashton directed two bath projects for us in the Summer of 2011. One was a total transformation (new everything with a shower replacing a tub) and the other was an upgrade. John offered good advice; he cared about quality and price. The projects were done at the price quoted and they were completed on schedule. John was scrupulously honest.

John

We employed John after finding him through Angie's List. Knowing how difficult it is to find a reputable contractor I rely heavily on Angie's List to get good leads on good businesses.
John's business is no exception. From the outset, he seeked to understand our wants, needs and budget and formulated a plan to make all of the criteria work. I never once felt that John was trying to upsell us into anything we couldn't afford and gave us honest feedback about the products he would recommend from a quality standpoint.

The work itself was conducted by one of his workers, who was always on time, worked long and hard and did an incredible job.

If I had one slight gripe, it was the fact that it was a complete bathroom redesign project and we only have 1 master bathroom. The project took 3 weeks and it was an inconvenience to find alternative places to wash during that time. Could the project have gone quicker with more workers? I don't know, but the outcome was stunning and was well worth the wait in the end.
The project was completed nearly 2 years ago now and the bathroom is just as beautiful now as it was when first finished.

Anonymous

Everyone at BathsPlus was so easy to work with; John was particularly attuned to my wishes and the style I was going for in my master bath. He and his crew completely transformed the bathroom from a builder's standard outlay into an elegant spa-like area in minimal time, minimal mess and at a very good price as well. I had checked with other remodelers and so was able to compare, and felt BathsPlus would be the ones I wanted to work with. Everyone was very professional, friendly and hard-working; I even mentioned to my daughter that I had never had workers in who spent a full day on the job, without a lot of side distractions. They had great ideas, and came up with solutions to the inevitable problems which come up when doing remodeling. I am so happy with the outcome, really makes my place look beautiful and special.

Anonymous

I am very happy with our new bathroom that John Ashton helped me design. He helped me to choose tile, cabinets, fixtures, etc. that coordinated nicely, making it easy for me to visit a warehouse to see large samples of quartz instead of the 4x4 inch samples. The workmanship for all was excellent, including painting the walls. I liked his suggestion of putting in a cabinet tower for small appliances, and his suggestion of using a premium grout for durability and easier cleaning. Attention to detail was great! The job took longer than he anticipated, but the outcome was very pleasing!

Ruby